Publishing Kit

Noun: a set of skills or tools used to create a publication

[Blogging]

It’s so much harder to blog on a consistent basis than I ever expected, at least when I think my life isn’t very interesting.  So, while I can’t promise a daily update (especially after a two-month hiatus), I will begin trying harder to blog more often.  Starting, I suppose, with tonight.

Forgive Me?

A Sketch by Kit

I can only promise to try harder, and as this last semester of college comes to a close, I hope I can keep that promise, but we all know how that could potentially go.

College Is Hard

A Sketch by Kit

I only have a month and a half left.  Here’s to hoping it goes fast, but also that I can get everything I need to–and want to–done.

On a happier note, I’m a presenter for Hastings College’s Academic Showcase, in which students present their original research (or travel experiences) to the campus as a whole.   I’ll be sharing my experiences as an intern with Cornhusker Press, Andrews McMeel Publishing, and Salmon Poetry in less than two weeks.  It should be fun, and I’ll be sure to blog about it.  Promise.

2 comments on “[Blogging]

  1. Grandma G
    March 31, 2014

    missed hearing from you…i am sure you are really busy..can’t believe you are nearly out of college…time goes so fast…a blizzard waring for tonight here,,,always have to have one before it really gets spring Love gran

    • Publishing Kit
      March 31, 2014

      I hope the blizzard blows over fast and spring comes around soon.

      Time is flying. I never expected it to go so fast, but somehow four years have gone by.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 333 other followers

